Choix de la langue

Latest novel

The Yellow Eyes of Crocodiles

Katherine Pancol’s novel The yellow eyes of crocodiles will be released in the States on  Tuesday December 31. A real phenomenon in France, it sold two million copies and is already published in 30 countries.

Published by Penguin : The yellow eyes of crocodiles

This novel is set in Paris.
But there are crocodiles in it nonetheless.

This novel is about men.
And women. The women we are,
the women we would like to be,
the women we shall never be,
the women we shall perhaps one day become.

 

This novel is the story of a lie.
but it is also a story of love,
friendship, betrayal, money and dreams.

This novel is full of laughter and tears.

This novel is life itself.


 

American critics

"A satisfying read." The Washington Post 

“Bonjour, book lovers. Get ready for best-selling French author Katherine Pancol’s American debut. It’s a charmer about fortysomething sisters Iris and Josephine, who have taken very different paths in life but come together when each finds herself in need of a little reinvention. Read it and ouip.” Daily Candy 

"Lucky you! You're about to succumb to France's most irresistible writer! At the end of this delicious, tender, funny, heartwarming novel, you'll feel as if Iris and Joséphine are part of your family." Tatiana de Rosnay, New York Times bestselling author of Sarah's Key

“Thought Parisian women are perfect? Think again. A delicious treat about separation, sisterhood, and turning tables.” Inès de la Fressange, New York Times bestselling author of Parisian Chic 

“There is a gorgeous and invigorating zip and sparkle to the writing. You read it with a big smile.” Elizabeth Buchan, New York Times bestselling author of Revenge of the Middle-Aged Woman 

“No wonder Katherine Pancol’s books are all bestsellers, reading her feels like coming home. Her characters become like friends and family members, and you long to know how they get on. The Yellow Eyes of Crocodiles has all the quirks, tensions, and belly laughs that family, friendship, and sisterhood can entail. It is touching, entertaining, and vibrant.” Cécile David-Weill, author of The Suitors 

“This multilayered well-paced tale will delight you with its entertaining cast of characters and madcap adventures from Paris to the wilds of Africa.” Katharine Davis, author of Capturing Paris 

"Pancol deftly manages the constellation of characters in a cleareyed, warmly funny tale." Kirkus 

“Pancol’s runaway French bestseller is a satisfying Cinderella story. . . . delicious.” Publishers Weekly 

"Riveting . . . Delicious morsels involving every family member compel attention in a title that will appeal to fans of Marian Keyes and Olivia Goldsmith." Booklist


French critics

“So addictive, you go through these 650 pages without stopping.” L’Express

“A generous saga handed in a masterful way… A novel about life that looks enough like ours to talk to us and that is beautiful enough to be told.” Madame Figaro

“The best I can say is go and get this book. Quick!” Cosmopolitan

“A friend’s tip: read this book. It has everything: humour, optimism and that little something extra.” Marie Claire

“A merry-go-round of characters who love each others, hate each others and meet again for our greatest happiness. We keep asking for more.” Avantages

“Between tears and laughs it is impossible to shut this book without knowing the end.” Femme Actuelle

“Katherine Pancol takes you to a romantic escape full of love stories, friendships, treachery, laughs and money… Time flies.” Elle